People can eat a wide variety of food of other regions. As a result they are eating a lot of foreign food instead of locally produced food.Do you think the advantages of eating foreign food are more than its harms?

Food is an everyday necessity. People have various options to choose from, whether local restaurants, fast food chains, international cuisines, and more. Some countries are dependent on their cooking industry. In others, international foods are consumed more than traditional dishes, raising concerns for local restaurants as well as their food culture. However, I see this as an advantage, and this essay will support my idea. Food affects stateS in several ways. Many countries are known for their cuisines. Places like Thailand are known for their hot and spicy soup, France for its bakery, and Italy for pasta and pizza, this creates the opportunity for local restaurants to profit from their well-known meal, as they dare tourists to have a taste of their renowned recipes. Furthermore, the growth of a country's cooking economy boosts its agriculture and travel industry. All in all, food is a big contributor to maintaining a country's identity and economy. Nonetheless, in some,countries international menus are more popular. This is because of colonization during the colonial era, which spread Western culture all over the world. Despite the absence of a national signature dish, many communities have adapted, using local herbs, spices, and meats, tweaking the original recipe. The newly introduced menu is referred to as "Fusion food ". In Singapore, their signature dish is Hainanese chicken rice, which is a modified version of a Chinese recipe. To sum up, in some places, people prefer recipes from another country, but over time these recipes will be modified to fit their local ingredients, resources, and appetite. In conclusion, although in some places residents might prefer foreign dishes, it benefits locals, for it will be tweaked to satisfy their appetite, and might become a signature dish. Moreover, food should not be categorized by origin, because cuisine is an art and is a necessity that humans require on a daily basis.