Exposure to international media, such as films, TV and magazines, has an impact on the local culture. What do you think of these impacts? Do you think that the advantages of these impacts outweigh the disadvantages?

In the twenty-first century, it is easy to take a reference from global media due to their exponential reach. For that reason, some local people feel that these has many pros. While others believe that it can have many hidden cons as well. This essay will explain why the advantages could outnumbered the disadvantages with reasons and examples. On the one end, in recent years, the western culture has affected our local culture in many negative ways via various global media platforms like television, films and journals. Firstly, the living relationship culture has been adopted in India which was originated in aboard countries. Secondly, exposed to the drugs and wines are also accommodate from global countries. In India, for instance, the wine usage is constantly increasing among teenagers in last 5 years. Hence, it could have devastating effect. On the other end, despite of many cons, there are various unavoidable pros. One would be how youngsters can build and grow their statups by learning from international TV shows. The Shark Tank India, for instance, is the TV show which has been cloned from the USA version, and that helped thousands of Indian entreprenuers to build their businesses. Other would be many Indian film directors has adopted USA based techniques and tricks to build local action movies, that leads to many successes for them. The Krish movie, for example, is been one of the best action movies by an Indian which has adopted the hollywood style. Thus, these benefits would not only grow the local younsters but also can increase the employment dramatically as more great movie built locally. To conclude, there is undoutably a few demerits of adopting global culture via different international media platforms. However, the merits has considerably more benefits for any country and their local culture. In my perspective, therefore, the advantanges outweigh the disadvantages.