Cycling is a healthier and more environmentally friendly means of transport. Nevertheless, cycling is getting less popular. What are the reasons of this trend? What can be done to make cycling more popular?

Nowadays cycling is becoming less popular despite the fact that riding a bike is eco-friendly and helps people to keep healthy. Safety, discomfort or scarcity of cycling roads -not in all places- might be the main reasons as well as it can be solved through advertising and making more comfortable and available both bikes and special roads for bikes. People may not use bikes due to safety.If being safe is not claimed then people definitely don't choose bicycles. For example, a person who is using a bike might get injuries because of the speed of cars or lack of rules. Additionally,the curved, not well-managed roads cause injuries.Discomfort while sitting on a bike and going somewhere can be accepted as one main reason. For instance,the research showed that people who chose cars prioritized them due to their comfortableness. All those issues can be managed through advertisements about the benefits of using cycles and reconstructing the road more comfortable to consume. For example, showing the problems that we are facing today is the best solution. Today,the use of cars is leading to global warming because of released greenhouse gas emissions. This downside of consuming them might be a benefit for cycling. Also,we can solve it by using special roads for bicycles.We don't have such paths everywhere and due to this reason making them available to go everywhere might solve this. To conclude, the use of cycles can be the best solution for such a huge problem-global warming and it can get popular through advertisements and making roads everywhere.