The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

In the current era, it is becoming increasingly common for people to be exposed to the risk of critical illness because of obesity. The awful modern lifestyle is the root of the problem, and both the government and society must work together to solve it. This essay will discuss why overweight people grow in the community and provide a feasible solution. Let’s start by looking at one of the reasons why obesity will directly impact the growth of severe illness at an astonishing rate. The advancement of technology that is provided easily to society is the main factor. It will impact modern humans to reduce their healthy activities and tend to spend their time a lot on advanced technology creatures. Take the growth of online game addiction among many children as an example. Young pupils in the past had played conventional games that contributed to keeping their bodies fit; however, currently, the new young generation is more convenient with an online game that can be provided for physical and psychological illnesses such as addiction and eye disturbance in children. Thus, the issue will treat somebody's health condition, so to overcome these issues, proper rules from the government are required. Turning to another reason for the growth of fatal diseases is a terrible diet habit Nowadays, society tends to eat instant food rather than healthy meals because of influencers on social media. It will be a serious issue if people perceive that as a common lifestyle. For instance, the improper new phenomenon of eating junk food and sugary drinks in families is evidence of the habit of the rich family. Instant meals will increase the opportunity for our bodies to be exposed to dangerous health problems such as diabetes, obesity, gout, and others. Hence, it can be defined that the problems are crucial, and because of that, the role of parents to cut down on these problems is needed, such as controlling the diet menu for their family, particularly their children. Consequently, it is undeniable that the advancement of technology is the main reason why major illnesses have increased significantly. In addition, it is supported by the unwise public to use advanced technology. Besides that, solving this problem properly requires collaboration efforts both from the government and the people.