In the future all cars,buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With the rapid development of artificial intelligence, our society may experience driverless vehicles in the near future. Cars, trucks, as well as all kinds of automobiles, the only person inside, will be passengers. This phenomenon arose both advantages and disadvantages, however, in my perspective, I believe that good points will outweigh the drawbacks, and this essay will explain why. On the one hand, in the 21st century, AI is an inevitable mainstream, which can enrich the life of whole humanity. For example, a lot of tech giant companies like Google, Tesla, etc., invested a huge amount of money and resources to develop driverless automobiles, which they believe is the next blue ocean. In addition, auto-drive vehicles can provide cheaper transportation, which can save a lot expenditure for the firms, and ultimately contribute to a price-drop of the merchandise, overall, the customers will benefit from that. On the other hand, some people may concerns about the stability and security of auto-cars, especially that never exist before. Furthermore, some may even worry about the redundancy of jobs, which are affected by AI. For example, drivers, who might be the only breadwinner of their families, if their position are replaced by driverless cars, which may bring turmoil to society. In my opinion, through history we can see, that first and second industrial revolutions, machine liberated a lot of human resources, even though some jobs were replaced, but with higher efficiency. In the meanwhile, a lot of new jobs were created also. In conclusion, driverless automobiles are an inevitable trend, and we have to embrace and fully utilise them, even though there are a bunch of advantages, we cannot neglect the side effects, which is the specific group affected by the practice of AI, the government should provide the support to them, and society has to show more inclusive if they join the job market again.