Some schools prefer to teach specialised subjects to students after the age of 15, while others suggest that all the subjects should be taught throughout school life. What are the benefits of these 2 approaches? Which one is better, in your opinion?

There is no question that schools are the foundation of society. While a number of people believe that specialised subjects should be taught from the beginning, others argue that it is better to start specialised subjects for mature pupils over 15 years of age. I believe the latter is better and this essay is a discussion of my thoughts. Teaching students specialised subjects throughout school life will allow them to have a more in-depth knowledge of the subject at an early age but will induce undue pressure on children, which will result in high-stress levels and unhappy childhood. Schools will have to reduce the time from more general subjects to make room for the advanced material, and pupils have to spend more time studying reducing the time spent on sports and other activities. Therefore young adults will be more self-centered with low or no empathy towards the community. Even though the process will produce high flyers as a community the income gap will widen, the crime rate will increase and citizens in the society will be unhappy. For,example one can observe the high suicide rate with the release of key exam results, which depicts the painful reality of stress and depression in the schooling population. This makes teaching specialised subjects at an early age a bad choice. Schools should teach general subjects to young students and the main enforcement should be given to teamwork and the fundamental skill set required for a better community. Although people adapt to the environment, it is difficult to shred the habits we pick along the way, this makes it very important to pick good habits at an early age and schools should facilitate this by including appropriate subjects and activities. Due to the reduction in study pressure students will be more active in sports, which will result in a healthy society. For,instance nearly in all developed,countries initial education has more focus on community, which helps the children to grow into happy adults. With the increased intellectual capacity of a 15-year-old teenager, schools can start teaching specialised subjects and progress rapidly, resulting in a similar level of understanding of the subject to students who learnt specialised subjects from the beginning, but with a totally different set of attitudes which will contribute to a happy life and a community. To conclude, according to what we discussed both student groups would have the same level of subject matter expertise, while the group who started learning specialised subjects in mid-teens had a more fulfilled life while supporting the community. So I strongly believe that schools should only teach specialised subjects to students older than 15 years.