Do you think it is better to send criminals to jail or let them receive education or job training?

Some people argue that all criminals should be prisoned, while others believe they should be gained training and proper education. In my opinion, offenders who conduct heavy crime crimes should be jailed, while light crimes such as picking pockets, hangovers, or annoying others should be fined and doing community service. To begin with, the court system should consider and categorise what kind of crimes prior to being sentenced. To illustrate, if someone undertakes heavy illegal activities such as robbery, murder, as well as planned killing, it supposed to be jailed or a death sentence. As a result, offenders think twice about being involved in an illegal crime. Furthermore, the state must take this into their law enforcement system as a form of responsibility to punish offenders and give citizens feel safe and justice. On the other hand, a light crime should not be jailed or sent to prison because it will be more useful if they are fined for some amount of money and become state income and allocate to develop another area, community service for instance. Some people who commit small crimes such as speeding, pickpocketing, and many more should be given education like safe driving, skilled competency, and boot camp to prevent them commit a crime again in the future. it proves more effective rather than taking them to prison. In conclusion, some types of a crime shall be punished as per the legal system stated, while light crimes should be fined and given adequate training so they are not coming back to commit crimes again because it is more effective and efficient.