people are spending more on travel today than in the past. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this era, the global citizens have more budget for travelling than before. While there is clearly a drawback to this, I personally believe that the benefits are more significant. The disadvantage of spending more on travel is that the people' needs for their daily basis will be reduced, in which it is a major monthly expense. The reason of this is that the cost of foods and children's education in this time are higher than the past period. Therefore, individuals should more allocate their salary to fulfill the main expenditures firstly and then they plan to go on vacation. On the other hand, one of the major advantages is that the visitor's outcomes will provide an impact to the tourist attractions. For example, the sellers in Bali get profits as numerous tourists visit that beautiful place and buy many souvenirs from them. As a result, the number of tourism in Bali increases each year. In addition to that, the travelling has a merit for individuals to obtain relaxation. As we know, due to hard work in their office, people nowadays become more stressful. Consequently, they should go on travel with their relatives to take a rest and they can focus with their job after that. In conclusion, the upsides are of greater significance than the downside. Despite the fact that, the travelling will reduce the budget for people's daily activities. Given this situation, it is recommended that individuals should more allocate their money to go on travel because it can help to rise the economy of the tourist places and help individuals to relax their souls.