In some countries, traditional leisure activities like dance, music, and sports are becoming less popular among young people. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is pretty evident that due to the development of online services and the internet,itself young people spend more and more time playing video games, watching series and surfing the World Wide Web. Taking up a new hobby for the young generation is normal nowadays and I think they have a beneficial impact on them. To start with, activities such as binge-watching series or playing video games help unwind and relax. Moreover, they serve as an option to escape from worries in real life and people can use this time to calm down. For example, after a hard day at school or at work people can enjoy their favourite game and it would psych up them and give them some energy for further work. In addition, with all the different plots and scenarios games endeavour people to think in creative ways. Thereby, developing people ’s imagination. Secondly, non-traditional activities can foster interest in education, especially, in the subject of history. For instance, a lot of streaming services do mini-series or films about historical events. Advanced graphics and great quality appeal the attention of users and they decide to set aside some time to watch those episodes. Shredding light on this historical subject not only teaches people, but also evolves their critical thinking. To conclude, despite all changes in selected leisure activities and hobbies people still get positive effects from them. Digitalised hobbies are pleasant to do and at the same, time they enhance a lot of skills that individuals can use in future. Furthermore, those activities help people ’s mental health and maintain their well being