“Prevention is better than cure” Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measure To what extend do you agree

It is argued that Researching and Curing diseases is more expensive so it will be wise enough to spend money on methods of prevention. I totally disagree with the said statement that preventive measures are better than researching a disease. On the one hand, preventive actions are important but no matter how much society takes preventive precautions they still contract the virus one way or the other. For instance, people wore masks and were under mandatory lockdown during the pandemic but, unfortunately they still contracted the Covid 19 virus. Hence, researching diseases by researchers is equally essential and resources should be available for that. On the other hand, if we are choosing preventive measures over researching then it means it should be the whole population at large which I doubt the public will ever consider it. Furthermore, a vaccine was made after a lot of trials and was distributed to be injected to serve as an immune resistance to the outbreak of Covid but because of negligence, and ignorance many crowds still didn't partake in it. Therefore, it will be difficult and impossible to have a greater number of people in the world undergo preventive measures for a particular disease. However, health education should be considered in this context. In conclusion, we are to ask ourselves many questions about the need to shift from research to health prevention and also, weigh the pros before deciding on that approach. I strongly disagree with the statement but suggest that research and technology should be conducted on the disease to ensure the right treatment since one can never be careful enough to prevent diseases.