Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. ​ To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of growing traffic and extensive pollution due to the massive amount of cars has become one of the crucial problems of our generation. Some people argue that raising the price of petrol is the solution. I partially agree with this approach, because the increment in price would certainly decrease the massive amount of cars in the cities. Regardless, there are some drawbacks as well which should be considered. To begin with, a rise in the petrol cost will decrease the number of vehicles driven Change the form of the verb driving show examples around big cities. People will think twice before driving cars aimlessly, because of the expensive petrol, thus try to save their money. For example, some people do not own a car due to the rapidly increasing petrol price. Moreover, problems related to pollution will disappear, as the percentage of carbon dioxide released into the atmosphere goes down. For instance, according to some research, the majority of countries which are fighting air pollution, have a high scale of vehicles daily driven in those regions. Therefore, lowering the opportunity of an intensive petrol purchase could be a cure. Nevertheless, one of the disadvantages of this trend could be a dis approvement from the side of a crowd. People may get frustrated at the government, thus causing a risk of probable revolt. For instance, just a year ago people from Kazakhstan disapproved of the overestimated cost of petrol at gas stations, resulting in one of the huge rivets in most of the cities of the country. In conclusion, increasing the cost of petrol for the decrease of certain economical issues could be a good suggestion. On the other hand, people's opinions on this subject might differ hugely, thus leading to probable risks for the nation. That is why, the idea has to be analyzed throughout before bringing to action.