In many countries , people are now living longer the ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for the governments. Other people think there are benefits for society has more elderly people. To what extent the advantage of having ageing population outweigh the disadvantages.

In developed and developing countries, the period of life of humans is increasing owing to medical developments. So,The idea that whether the statement is beneficial or not, remains a source of controversy. While others think this is a negative improvement, I strongly believe that there are more benefits to going the number of senior citizens. On the one hand, There are a number of reasons for considering this trend as fruitless or even harmful. Firstly, Because of growing old of the population, All states have to pay for the facilities they can take without payment, like nursing homes, while they have already many fields to fund, such as education. Another issue of the situation is that the elder can not enjoy the rest of their lives, given some concerns and disease. In other words, there are some effects that influence the quality of life, of living longer. For instance, The elder usually suffers from deafness. On the other hand, the merits of circumstance are more in my book. First of all, Every elderly person can advise youth as well as share his or her experience about a job or career whereas teenagers can take advantage. Another factor is saving traditions which most old-timers know about. This means they may help us to prevent the extinction of customs, as they have knowledge of how to organize a traditional event etc. Therefore, we should regard our grandfathers and grandmothers as bigwigs. In conclusion, it seems to me it is better to have an ageing population in each country because of some outstanding points, despite other difficulties.