Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement??

In today's world, it is considered that the higher authority should expend the funds in improving the local services rather than in arts like singing as well as theatre; however,I strongly disagree with this statement and will show my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. No doubt,investing money in public facilities such as public transport, the healthcare system and much more,not only increase citizens' comfort but also facilitates the union's growth and prosperity.Despite the aforementioned outcome,if lawmakers would spend the country's funds on arts,its economy will improve.To justify,if more people will visit the cinemas and concerts, then they will also pay tax along with the tickets. As a consequence, the GDP of the country will increase and these points can be used for the growth of the nation. Besides this, art is the rich culture of the nation. Amounts spent on tunes and movies will help to flaunt the identity of the region.To be more precise,consider Sidhu Moose Wala who took the Punjabi industry to another level with his music.Owing to him the Bollywood industry is renowned throughout the world. What is more, the tribe has received ample awards because of the blockbuster movies and songs. Hence, it would be wrong to think that investment of the government's capital in Arts will be a waste of money. To conclude, although investing capital in facilities for residents is essential,I opine that the country's name as well as the economy can be boosted provided that the funds would be invested in both music and movies industry.