Some think that the government should tax unhealthy food to uncourage people to eat healthier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Eating habit has left too much impact on human life. The impact of this has made many think about solutions to this. As a matter of that, people think that a high rate of tax on junk food can be a solution to the issue. I believe forcing a high rate of taxes cannot change any ones eating habits. Firstly, high rates of taxes will increase the price of fast food, which divert to having healthy food, in solving many health issues. In countries like Australia, the authority charges high rates of taxes on sugar base drinks in comparison to other drinks. In addition, the revised rates allow any government to have more income. That can be useful for the development of the country like, new roads and better medical and health services. On the other hand, the implementation of high taxes is going to affect pockets of the middle class or the poor class. The increased price of fast food will make divert them towards cheap and unhealthier food stores. While the riches class of society will be unbothered by a hike of food. In addition, an increment in street foods will definitely force all food industries to change the rates. It will be hard for many food chains to survive with the hike. As per a survey, recently almost 20% of food restaurants have winded up their business. This caused a 1% of downfall in the income of the government. In conclusion, implementing taxes on unhealthy food will distract many towards nutritious food and will allow to have some extra income for the government In most cases hike in convenience food will affect both the middle and the poor class. In my,opinion extra taxes will not make much impact on the lifestyle of many in society.