Write about the following topic. Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

The importance of online shopping has always been debatable and has now become more controversial with its increasing popularity. This phenomenon has several merits and drawbacks however, as per my way of thinking, the benefits of this situation are more than its downside. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost merit is one can buy or book anything at his/her convenience. For instance, if someone wants to book flight tickets urgently, he/she can check the ticket rates and can book them immediately from a particular app or website. Furthermore, another striking advantage is one can compare prices of a particular thing and can buy it accordingly. Moreover, the internet has made our life simple as we can buy anything without moving our muscles. Another benefit of online shopping is if you want to buy groceries, applications like BigBasket deliver your items to your doorstep. Furthermore, these days as you pay online you get a certain amount of cashback after buying anything on the internet. In contrast, there are some cons associated with buying things online. Firstly, delivery charges. For example, sometimes an individual has to pay more delivery charges compare to the price of an actual product. Moreover, another bad aspect is receiving duplicate items instead of the original ones. There are many cases these days where people received duplicate iPhones instead of the original ones. To conclude according to the aforementioned points, though online shopping has some disadvantages, it is clearly evident that the benefits are surpassing its downside.