Some say that news has no connection with most people's life and it is a waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Some argue that we shouldn't pay much time reading news on different types of channels since they are irrelevant to us. This essay strongly disagrees with this point of view because news, in its nature, reflects things that happen in real life, and when they come from some reputable publishers, they are collected, curated and edited meticulously in order to guarantee high quality and punctuality. On one hand, we couldn't say the news has nothing to do with us because it takes place in our life. To grab the attention of audiences and gain profit from it, the story itself has to be relatable, otherwise, the authors hardly ever can sustain their business as none of us might care much about things that don't have any impact on our lives. For example, financial newspapers tend to post information about the movement of stock markets, which directly influences the price of everything that we're selling and buying each day. On the other hand, some sources of information like television programs are really strict in processing their products. Everything broadcasted on their media platforms has to be full of details, supported by strong evidence and obviously familiar to the audiences since only a small untruthful piece can spoil their reputation, leading to the loss of revenue and especially loyal subscribers. For instance, Hanoi Football, an online publisher in Vietnam has been witnessing a drop in viewership since they posted a far-fetched update about a famous footballer. In conclusion, information from newspapers and television is still important to citizens due to the fact that it takes materials from our daily basis and some trustworthy channels never fail to provide us most relevant and up-to-the-minute news.