71.Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that avoiding global warming is not a battle one can win, so they suggest that humans must learn how to live with it. I strongly disagree with this view because I believe that through the efforts and contributions of each civilization, we can change the situation we have created. Firstly, I believe that accepting the current state of affairs without taking any action will not bring about any changes whatsoever. The reality is that change doesn't happen instantly, but as humans, we need to continue being patient. For example, marine animals are threatened by the industrialization of fisheries, which has led to the extinction of some species in the ocean. This can be prevented through concerted action, such as restricting illegal hunting and then strictly controlling and banning the hunting of these species. Furthermore, accepting this scenario means that humans will continue to deplete the Earth's natural resources and leave nothing behind for future generations. Climate change will have a greater impact on today's children and teenagers than it will on us in the next 20 years. For example, due to deviations in weather conditions, some areas will experience droughts that may even lead to famines. However, once the climate crisis reaches this point, it will be much more difficult to deal with these situations than it is now. In conclusion, I disagree with the idea of doing nothing and accepting the destruction of our precious planet as a given. That is why this topic touches upon an environment where there is no time to waste, and therefore, change must begin immediately.