In the future, it may be scientifically possible for people to live for 150 years. This could be good news for individuals but it may have negative consequences for our world as a whole. What are the benefits and risks of people living to 150?

Nowadays, due to advancements in the field of science and technology, there is a possibility that citizens can live up to 150 or even more than that. For some, it might become good news for them and for others it may have negative consequences in the near future. In this,essay I will explain the benefits and drawbacks of people living more than 150 years and in the last conclusion will be made. First and foremost, the benefit will be if the older generation will be more then it will be good for society because they have experience of living in difficult situations like Monetizations, Low income, and many more and it will eventually helpful to the younger populations to get experience from those older people. Secondly, they can spend more time with their family members and make connections stronger with them, because in today's world, humans kind is not living together due to various reasons and as a consequence many families have broken apart and are living differently. For instance, if Dr APJ Abdul Kalam would be alive then think about the contribution he would make in the near future, reason behind this is that he has a vast amount of experience in nuclear physics. Furthermore, there are some drawbacks of also. Starting with, if citizen's life expectancy would increase to more than 100 years, then there is a high amount of chance that, the older populace would be get affected by a plethora of diseases such as heart attack, diabetes, and many more. In addition, the population of the world will also get disturbed, because for living there will be not enough space available to live in the world, Moreover, it will significantly affect the country's economy also, because more aged people cannot able to do job and business, So the government have to provide pension to them. To conclude, longer life will have some major demerits, although it would be an amazing discovery, it will not have a positive impact on our society.