Some people believe that students in school should study in groups to learn better. Other people think that school student should study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Pupils in school are told that they ought to learn in groups to get better results while others argue that it is more effective for them to study by themselves. As far as I see, the benefits that both of these ways of learning bring depend on different subjects. However, I am of the opinion that group work will outweigh individual work. Working together in groups or pairs gives students numerous advantages. Firstly, group work helps build creativity among learners. They can have opportunities to express their own opinions as well as to adapt a variety of overall knowledge about many things around the world from their partners. Secondly, studying in groups also improves children's sense of responsibility. Each of them will be in charge of various tasks, they must follow all the group's rules and try their best to complete the mission with flying colours. Take English as an example, students together with their counterparts need to communicate with each other in order to improve their pronunciation skills and complement ideas to accomplish their exercise. On the other hand, studying alone also brings many benefits. One of the pros is that pupils can pay more attention to what they are learning. Some lessons in history or literature need to be leant by heart carefully and therefore, students need their own quiet space to concentrate. Moreover, doing lots of exercise by themselves is required in some subjects. For instance, math and chemistry are fields that students must practice as much as they can to master correctly the knowledge. The more homework they do, the better results they achieve. In conclusion, there are plenty of good aspects that each method of studying brings. As a teacher, I need to be more considerate in choosing which type of learning is more suitable for different subjects for students.