Information technology enable many people to do their chores outside their workplace (e.g at home or while travelling) do the benefits outweigh the disadvantages

Advanced technologies provoke the incremental population who work from a distance nowadays. Despite some downsides derived from such trends, such as procrastination at work; and less communication in teams, I personally agree that the merits of working from cyber outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, there are some drawbacks regarding long-distance work with individuals and authorities. First of all, there are many causes of distractions at home that make employees fail to focus on work, it could be domestic tasks that need to be done or family members who want to have a chat, which leads to a negative effect on their work performance. Secondly, the quality of group communication could be influenced due to technical issues. For example, many employees have problems having meetings on ZOOM, a well-known software for having meetings and giving lectures on the internet, since participants are constantly lost connection. On the other hand, there are many advantages to working from cyber, including the commuting time that could be saved for conducting work, as well as cheaper rent for a smaller office since most people will not be working in the office. On top of that, it provides more opportunities for job hopping since employees could look for job positions in different regions, in other words, employers could hire people with lower wages in other nations, which is considered a win-win situation. To summarise, even though the downsides of working from home due to current technical problems and procrastination are inevitable, I am personally in favour of seeing employees who work from home grow in size since it could foster more advantages.