ecotourism is now defined as responsible travel to natural areas that conserves the environment . what are the advantages of ecotourism ? how can we make ecotourism more popular ?

These days, ecotourism is being more and more popular and it is related to the conservation of the environment. In this essay, I will discuss the positive aspects behind this trend, and also I will talk about how to make it more popular. The first advantage is increasing the knowledge of people alongside providing the media in which their desire for exploration can be stimulated. The reason is that individuals can observe new locations, and come to know about flora and fauna. Thus, travelling to these locations is increasing because people want to explore new places. For example, we can see many tickets are being sold to visit Vietnam compared with Germany. Secondly, ecotourism can make an income for the locals as well as the government. Tourists bring money to the destination country, and that nation will benefit so much from this trend. Many occupations can be created,and a lot of local businesses can take advantage of tourists, in addition to the money that is given to the authorities via tax or something like that. This industry can become popular through several steps. First and foremost, that region should be acquainted with other parts of the world. This can be done by direct advertising through social media or sponsoring the vacation of some bloggers or public figures. For instance, we can see many advertisements on Tv or Instagram which are offering a dream honeymoon to Bali for couples. On the other hand, we can notice that a large proportion of celebrities are visiting a jungle in Brazil, and experiencing a unique travel. In conclusion, natural areas are so important to conserve and ecotourism can be done for this purpose. The money that tourists bring can use for the enhancement of that natural spot and the locals. Moreover, the knowledge of travellers can be enhanced. In order to make it more popular, we can use social media and use advertising.