Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A global corporation is essential to promote the quality of life of individuals in the world. While some people believe that wealthy nations should provide financial aid to developing nations, others are pessimistic about this perspective as they demand more practical assistance. I personally support the latter view for the following reasons. On one hand, monetary assistance from the developed countries plays a significant role in promoting the independence of the poor nations. For example, an irrigation system has been well established in Kenya where a number of people are unable to access hygienic water thanks to the sufficient amount of money invested from Western nations. Therefore, it successfully leads to the sudden reduction of water-related diseases. Moreover, the expansion of agriculture resulting from the established water system sustains the local economy as well. On the other hand, the financial distribution from other countries will not be a fundamental solution as it is often not long-lasting. In other words, human support is more critical to encourage the continuous growth of poor nations. For instance, useful knowledge and skills such as health and technology should be passed down to the locals so they are able to protect their own life themselves. Furthermore, education is important because lower literacy levels have often become a major obstacle that prevents the growth of a country. In conclusion, financial aid from developed countries is helping to encourage healthy life and prosperity in developing nations. However, the integration of human support is necessary for the long-term effects.