Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by many that technology is making people more active whereas, others believe that this is making folks less interactive. However, I am of the opinion that advancement plays a crucial role in communication I will discuss further in this essay below. To begin with, there is a community that says advanced technology is the reason for many individuals to communicate and make more relations either at the workplace or in the family. Moreover, it is true because these days long distances are covered in no time people can talk with faraway people and watch them on a daily basis just by a click of a button. For instance, in the case of covid situation, everyone is isolated in their house which reduced the communication gap so here technology plays a vital role to bring people together and start their work online without any hassle. Furthermore, in past years no one can send their children for higher studies abroad but now parents are aware that they can watch their children while growing there and chat on a daily basis so, it becomes easier for them to keep an eye on them from long distance as well. On the other hand, the group of people says that it reduced the gathering people usually avoid meeting with each other physically and they are thinking that it puts a negative impact on their personality. Consequently, they feel shy when greeting others hence, try to avoid such meetings and prefer to stay at home and enjoy their own pace. For example, most of the companies now start doing work from home and folks are preferring that job more as compared to the ones at the office. Therefore, they are in favor that is the leading cause of being less sociable but, I think they are not right because one can make good deals online as well and interact with others in a good way. In conclusion, although science has reduced the distance and facilitated individuals to work at their own places and also introduce the connection between the citizen and foreign people as well. So, in my opinion, technology makes it easier and makes people more sociable than any other means.