Some people believe that there should be a fixed punishment for all types of crime. Others feel that the circumstances of an offence should be taken into account when deciding on a punishment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Punishment has always been a challenging subject to decide in society, especially in the modern world. Human right is so different now in comparison to the past. Deciding on suffering even before the felony happens is not acceptable considering human rights, though it is happening these days. This essay shall propound my point of view about this topic. To begin with this, one of the reasons that make this decision important is the consequences. It may have an effect on the criminals and their families somehow unchangeable. For instance, consider a criminal whose felony torture has been considered carefully, especially, under the keen eyes of a judge. In comparison with rapid paperwork for a violation suffering which has already been decided before. The outcome is not going to be the same, neither the consequences. Secondly, justice is the only thing that matters. All the actions are happening because of this goal. If we make a mistake in this way, it may be unforgivable. Where the discipline is wrongly decided, justice will be forgotten and following that the whole system of a safe society will destroy. For example, people on this earth would lose their trust in the court and judge system because of the lack of fairness in nature. In my opinion, the only way to the wrongdoing-free path is that decisions about the punishments should be made in a particular way for every single felony case. To sum up, in nature fulfil of different types of mistakes, and behaving all of them with a sample answer is not smart, especially with modern human rights. Also, having in mind that every decision we make for a human will affect a large group of people around us.