Some people think that the fictional violence portrayed on television is harmless entertainment. Others disagree and think that it encourages violent behaviors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are conflicting views as to whether showing fictional violence on television should be let or not. Although some people believe that these programs are harmless, others, including me, think they have negative effects on their audience. First and foremost, portraying fictional violence on TV increases aggressive behaviours. TV programs are one of the strongest tools for learning as they give their audience visual experiences. For example, in a research that was for examining rage psychologists figured out the rate of anger was higher among children who watched a battle show compared with those who did not. Thus, people tend to imitate violent characters. Moreover, regular exposure to fictional violence shown on Tv causes normalization. In other words, when aggressive programs are portrayed a lot, people would consider them as normal behaviours which have no serious consequences. As a result, the rate of rage will be increased. Some argue that showing aggressive programs is harmless entertainment as people have critical thinking skills to distinguish between reality and fictional violence excited in Tv programs. consequently, they will not implement those behaviours in their real lives. They also mention the power of determination and intelligence in humans as factors which stop them to get influenced by such programs. However, I believe humans are creatures who can easily be affected by the data they receive whether they are aware of them or not. In conclusion, I believe that fictional violent Tv programs are harmful as they increase the rate of anger and also because aggressive behaviours become normal among people.