In many countries, children are engaged in part-time jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There are a lot of countries where children work in different half-time jobs. Some people believe part-time work is on behalf of the children as they can learn real- life earlier while others think this situation can negatively affect the youngster`s psychology. I believe that the disadvantages of this trend vastly outweigh the advantages. Firstly, starting to work life at a very early age can provide a better understanding of reality for young people. If you start a job while you are a child yet, you can realize how much effort you must make to earn a good salary. Many people become aware of this situation very late, so they struggle with their profession, and they wonder if they gave the correct decision by choosing their field. In addition to that, finding a job with an individual`s particular interest in early life can give them some ideas about it and people assess their feelings for the future. Furthermore, a part-time occupation can provide money to students. Thus, with their earnings children can afford their books, computers and this profit can be a positive effect on their study life. On the other hand, I believe there are some side effects of working while a child. For example, being engaged with a half-time job can lead lack of energy for school. Due to heavy duties, youngsters can suffer from exhaustion. Therefore, they can come face-to-face with low marks in school and be unsuccessful. Furthermore, the majority of the population believes that being independent in the very early stage of life can negatively affect a child `s mental health. As a child, they should spend their free time playing games, socializing with other children, and making different activities. Giving heavy duties to a child and forcing them to earn money can create big damage to the juvenile`s social behaviour. In conclusion, although there are a few advantages of working, such as making a profit and trial for the profession, in a part-time job for children, there are serious negative effects also as it uploads a difficult workload to a child. I believe that a kid`s mental well-being and having a healthy life are much more important than making money. Therefore, the demerits outweigh the merits.