Many people spend a large amount of money on celebrating birthdays and weddings. Others think that it is unnecessary to spend so much on these events. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some would argue that a person should celebrate a marriage or birthday lavishly, while others say that a minimal amount should be spent. Although having a lavish function proves as a status symbol, I believe that having a simple ceremony serves the purpose. On the one hand, some individuals argue that having extravagant functions reflects how much worthy the family or an individual is. Showcasing of wealth has become a ritual during ceremonies as it sets a case of how good they are doing in their life. For example, during the wedding of their daughter the billionaire of India Mr. Mukesh Ambani spend a whooping amount of $300 million. However, middle-class, family they ought to take out loans merely to meet the minimum standards set by society. On the other hand, some individuals believe that having a tiny function fulfils the meaning. It helps the community to set up a clear example that the whole value of having this is to share the happiness with the members and not display who is rich or poor. For instance, due to Covid, regulations the limit of guests was set for a maximum of 50 close people, which people are still following. This demonstrates that the significance of having a celebration should be relatives, not money. In conclusion, although spending a hefty amount shows how dignitary a person is, I firmly believe that spending less creates a strong illustration of how a person should act as per their standard and be debt free.