Write an essay summarising and evaluating the key points from both texts. Use your own words throughout as far as possible, and include your own ideas in your answers.

Outdoor advertising is very present in our society. It has evolved significantly, from simple paper posters to announcements on digital medias. Advertising can be very effective and impact the viewer. However, it can also become dull whenever it is used in excess. This form of media represents a few challenge for its creators. These people have to get the customer’s attention for them to buy a specific thing, assist to an event or simply learn a fact. Today, advertisements are able to entertain us using colorful videos and images that persuade us. This media enlightens our world adding colors, images and music to the dull streets. The creativity of the founders has no limits: advertisements never cease to attract the public. Nevertheless, an excess of advertisements can also ruin the landscapes. This media, especially in the digital world, can annoy the viewers. Furthermore, it could also be considered a waste of time and work because some people do not even look at them anymore. Hence. These announcements become wasteful and damaging to the environment. In conclusion, outdoor advertising can be very effective and aesthetic as well as dull and excessive. In my opinion, this type of media is esential in today’s society as long as it is used in moderation.