Nowadays, some people believe that fashion is very important for youngsters and it has negative impact on the people and society. Do you agree or disagree with statement?

In the last decades, fashion has become crucial for teenagers and even children. However, one school of thought suggests that it is a negative trend and it impacts negatively on the people and the whole of society. Personally, I fully agree with the statement and in the essay proofs and examples will be given to support the idea. First of all, the trend industry requires a dozen of money due to the fact that bunk things and goods that are claimed as trendy are overpriced. Youngsters usually do not have a budget to afford fashionable clothing and outfits and end up going into debt or even stealing money from their parents. This happens because in a fashion company, a child that does not cloth trendy can be kicked out.  Cloth from popular brands, like Adidas, Nike or Puma sometimes cost a fortune, while from not well-known companies or even cloth without a brand have much less price. For example, a t-shirt from a luxury brand and from a no-name author may cost 50 dollars and 5 dollars respectively, even thou the material is the same Also, in the worst examples, a teen may end up being obsessed with fashion. This addiction can lead to splashing all money around on anything, consulting in unability to buy basic items or pay a rent. This problem can also lead to bulling and fighting others, who are not trendy. To conclude, the trend industry has engulfed society a lot and especially the younger generation. This business has a number of drawbacks for people, like addictions or overprice on everything that is trendy. As I see it, the industry can not be fully banned and prohibited, nevertheless, it should be reduced and restricted.