some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or a negative one?

Nowadays, most students take their mobile phones with them to school. It is a fact that smartphones are handy for several things and can make the student's life easier, whereas it may badly impact their academic performance. On top of that, it also limits the person social interaction, which is not good. That is the reason why I believe that restricting phone use in schools is a good decision. Limiting phone use in schools will improve the learning quality of pupils. The student will be less distracted with notifications on their phones, which will make them more focused on what they are studying. It is scientifically proven that when you check your phone, you will be needing a long time to concentrate again on what you were doing. That will result in a poor focus and a bad understanding of the subject they are having lesson on, passing exams with such issue will be very challenging. So that is why phone restriction will be a good solution to reduce distractions during the class time. On the other hand, phone restriction may also help the students to have a better social life. When students are scrolling in their phones they mostly neglect the persons around them or even do not notice them, due to that they will have no social interaction, it will also be hard to build relationships with the others. That will affect the students daily lives, because they may end up lonely with no friendships, which may lead to depression in the end. So controlling the phone use may prevent unaware scholars from ending up in a bad way. Smartphone usage in schools has many consequences, for instance, bad development. That can be avoided by taking action and adapting a manner that can keep students away from their phone. Unless the schools can control the time spent on phones, scholars will have to put more energy succeeding in their academic lives.