In some countries, citizens are allowed to keep a gun in their home. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations, citizens are allowed to have a weapon in their house. In my opinion, the merits of allow people to have guns outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, there are several drawbacks of allow individuals to having own guns. Firstly, if the every families have their own firearms this can leads to promot the violence in the scoiety. This is because people are more likely to use their guns in any conflicts. For example, if the any problems occur between friends they are more likely to use their guns in order to solve this conflict. Secondly, make use the guns legal can increase the number of suicide in community. To illustrate, some people struggle with mental issues such as, depression, axciety, and then maybe they use weapons to end their live. On the other hand, I would like to argue that benefits of allow individuals to own their firearms significantly more than downsides. The first advantage, allow citizens to owning their guns is the effective way to reduce the rate of crime. This is due to the fact the, guns allow people to defence about themselves against criminals, which this make offenders think twice before commit crime. The second advantage, weapons companies can earn a lot of profits through selling the guns to people. Therefore, this can boosts the economy of country, becuae the governments can earn more taxes from guns companies. Furthermore, weapons industry can create thousand jobs opportunity and income for local people. For instance, thousands of employees will work in factories for production of weapns, and then this improve the living standards of people. In conclusion, in my perspective, the upsides of making legal for individuals to have their own guns outperform the downsides, because firearms can use for deterration purpose and contribute to the enhance economy of country.