Genetic engineering is an important issue in society today. Some people think that it will improve people’s lives in many ways. Others feel that it may be a threat to life on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Genetic engineering is an necessary issue in community in present time. Some individuals believe that it will enhance people lives in several methods. Others think that it may be a represent danger to life on earth. In my perspective, the merits of genetic modification outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, some think that genetic engineering can harmful to life in our planet. They believe genetic modification can have a negative impacts on the envrionemnt as well as human life. This is because until now the scinetists do not know the long-term consequences of genetic modification. Therefore, genetic modification maybe can spread unknown diseases. On the other hand, I would like agree with those people who believe that the benefits of genetic engineering significantly more than downsides. To begin with, the genetic engineering for food can help to meet the need of dramatical growth of population. This is due to the fact that, the genetic modification can contribute to make food grow quickly and more resist to insects, and also can help food grow on bad circumstances namely, bad soil, climate change. Furthermore, the gene modified can used in babies to protect them from inherited diseases such as, cancer, diabetes, disability. As a result, genetic modification can boosts the overall health of people. In conclusion, In my opinion, the upsides of genetic engieering outperform the downsides, because genetic engieering can make food more available for the whole world, and protect individuals from inherited serious illnesses and then increase their life expectancy.