in the future all cars buses and trucks will be driverless. the only people travelling inside these vechiles will be passengers. Do you think the advantage of diverless vechiles outweigh the disadvantages.

Technological advancement and robotic industries have significantly progressed in recent years. It is expected that future vehicles will be operated by machines and not individuals. While this can be a great improvement, it has various drawbacks. I believe the advantages of machine-operated vehicles would outweigh the disadvantages as it would be essential to cope with the growing field of motor vehicles. But could this be the ultimate solution to human error? Artificial intelligence has become increasingly incorporated in day-to-day life. it is expected that it will replace drivers in the future. The greatest benefit of this progressive invention lies in the ability of robotics and software to multifunction and perform highly sophisticated requests which can be updated and controlled according to the passengers' destination and specific requirements. Moreover, this enables the manufacturing companies to develop reduced carbon emission vehicles which would be classed as eco-friendly. For instance,Tesla cars have proved to be consumer and environmentally favourable because of how the software is designed with specific sensors and rechargeable batteries which allows a hand-free mode during driving. Consequently, expected positive outcomes could possibly be time and cost-effective for users. While people might argue about the benefits of such future possibilities, some individuals believe that remotely controlled vehicles are subjected to machine errors compared with human performance. It is known that all machines and computer systems require constant maintenance and updates to avoid malfunction and spyware problems. For example, electric car engines and software could create safety issues for the riders if functional problems are detected. Therefore, it is also essential to create an appropriate auto-pilot with highly intelligent troubleshooting abilities to overcome potential problems. In conclusion, the future holds promising inventions and advancements in the field of vehicle robotics and intelligence. However, it is unknown whether technology is capable of tackling machine problems or not.