Government should spend money on railways more than roads.

Governmental bodies are expending significantly on the infrastructure of the nation. Capital should be invested in railway transport than in land transport by the administration. I partially agree with the given statement. This essay will discuss why funds should be allocated to railways than roads. To begin, transportation plays a crucial role in the development of the country. There are numerous predominant reasons why railways should receive expenditure. Firstly, a large proportion of the general public relies on railways for travelling on a daily basis. It covers longer distances and has more capacity in comparison to automobiles. To illustrate, many employees prefer commuting to work by train due to its efficiency. Secondly, people from all backgrounds use railway services as it is the cheapest mode of transit. For example, daily travellers usually buy a monthly pass which is economical to use. Additionally, trains are environment-friendly as they cause less harm to the surroundings by releasing fewer carbon emissions. Therefore, the government should spend more money considering its merits to the general public. On the other hand, nowadays there are more automobiles on the road than it was there before. Financing automobile transit can provide several benefits such as building new roads, and bridges and their expansion will reduce the travel time and transportation costs for production companies. This results in an overall reduction in the per-unit price of commodities which will be beneficial for the final users. Moreover, investing more financial resources in roadways to provide wider lanes will result in less traffic congestion thereby reducing road accidents. Hence, roadway investment will benefit consumers directly as well as indirectly. To conclude, different modes of transportation are required huge funding for their invention and maintenance as per their geographical location. Governmental authorities should analyse the demand and assign the funds equally to both modes of transport simultaneously in order to enhance the quality of travelling services.