Some people think that the best way to solve global environment problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Some people think that the greatest method to resolve environmental problems in the world is to raise the expenditure of fuel. Personally, I partly agree with this opinion. On the one hand, I agree with the opinion that rising the cost of fuel is likely to solve environmental problems. Firstly, when the cost of raw fuels increases, the producers will reduce the exploitation frequency, thereby, it avoids affecting significantly the natural environment. For instance, when gas and oil prices soar, producers will reduce the exploitation of these materials. Secondly, if the fuel prices are costly, consumers will reduce the use of machines that pollute the environment. For example, using less transport will reduce the amount of smoke emitted. On the other hand, I disagree with boosting the cost of fuel. Firstly, high fuel prices may have converse impacts on people’s lives, especially the poor. Take the unbalanced economy in Vietnam in 2022 as an example, the reason comes from the jump of Petro, which leads to the growth of other industries such as service and transport. This causes many difficulties for residents. They cannot afford this fuel,so they have to limit the use of machines. This issue will reduce their income. Secondly, an increase in fuel prices will lead to an increase in other machines and food. people will not have enough money to buy food or other items to use for their life. In conclusion, the cost of fuel is both raising and levelling off in many aspects. Personally, I partly agree with this issue.