Some children spend hours everyday on their smart phones. Why is this the case ? do you think this is a positive or a negative development ?

The current world due to advancement of science and technology, everything happens through the smartphones. In addition adults as well as kids pass time typically through it. To my way of thinking various kids spend hours online has a positive as well as negative development. Both the reasons and my view is elaborated further. One the one hand, nowadays children’s learn more on their cellphones rather than physically. Furthermore, tremendous apps and websites are available in every smartphones, children’s could easily use and access it. For example, firstly if a child feels to play, there are various gaming apps to play like lingo, coco-mo, barbie and many more. Secondly, if they like to watch cartoon such as sponge bob, peppa pig, jacky chan and so on. These video can be seen in the youtube or either in the Netflix. However, not like old days the current generation are more adapted to technology. At the same time, many children’s school and classes are happening through online in their smartphones. Generally speaking, after covid-19 whole world eventually adapted to online school. Due to it kids can save their time, focus and study at their comport place. On the other hand, owing to hang around the phone for long time could elaborate adverse. To begin with, they experience so many health problems later on in their life. For example, our eyes get strain by looking at the screen for considerable time. Hence, get migrane known as a severe headache and eye sight problems and so on in forthcoming. In conclusion, children’s disburse their time on cellphones are considered as a factual development. Nevertheless, to avoid adverse development, its better to limit their screen time. In my opinion, I think positive development outweigh negative development.