In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefitsif society has more elderly people. To what extend do the advantegs of having an ageing peoplulation outweogh the disadvantages?

In numerous nations, life expectancy of people are now longer than before. It is argued by some individuals that government problems are created by elderly population. Meanwhile, other believes that there are advantages if society has more senior citizen. I believe that the positive impacts outweigh the drawbacks if a country has an ageing citizen. To begin with, older people has more experiences in their fields. They also face a variety of problems in their live either social or personal problems. As a consequence, they have wider perspectives on facing problems. This means that if government sectors having elederly staffs, they can provide wise decisions to solve governments issues. For example, the ministry of finance in Indonesia asked elderly staffs to solve an economic crisis when a resession session is happened due to covid-19 pandemic. In addition, eventhough elderly people in the stage of unproductive but they also still pay taxes. Most eldery are retirement from their work; however, they are many ageing people starting their business after their retirement. Thus, they still get an income from their business, it means they are still having responsibility to pay tax. The more ageing populations live the more taxes government gain. To sum up, eventhough there is an issue when a country has many ageing population, but I personally believe that the advanatges are greater.