Now a days many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or an organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of self employment

It is true to say that in this contemporary era, instead of pursuing traditional jobs, people opt to be self-employed. Independent work offers individuals the opportunity to have more control over their work, set their own schedules and potentially earn more income. However, every coin has two sides, while self-employment offers numerous benefits, it is important to acknowledge that it also comes with certain drawbacks. To commence with, there are some disadvantages of freelance employment. Firstly, every businessman wants to be a successful person in life. For success, instead of spending some quality time with family, an employer solely focuses on work development. Which might be a reason for a relationship breakup. Studies have shown that in Australia the ratio of divorce cases has 50% increased from 2015 to 2022, and the majority of divorced couples were entrepreneurs. Secondly, working for oneself is also very stressful, because as the business grows, the responsibilities increase. To elaborate, being self-employed means taking on all aspects of running a business, including administrative tasks, marketing, and financial management. This can result in a heavy workload and increased responsibility. Furthermore, unlike traditional jobs, sole proprietorship individuals typically do not have access to employee benefits such as health insurance, superannuation, retirement plans or paid time off. They are responsible for managing these aspects on their own. To Conclude, there are many cons to being one's own boss. However, the pros generally overweigh the cons. Overall, the advantages of self-employment often outweigh the disadvantages for those who are willing to navigate the challenges and seize the opportunities that come with being their own boss.