Although parents are responsible for raising a child, outside influence plays a key role in their development. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is no doubt that a parent's duty is to safeguard and protect their children. This is a norm, but apart from that, worldly experiences also shape their personal growth. I strongly agree with the above statement, and I will further emphasize my position in the following essay. As we know already, parents provide children with basic requirements such as food, shelter, education etc. Our parents have provided us with that plus we have also learnt certain morals from them. While this is true, you can also notice some differences in their personalities when they grow up. This is because they learn different things from new people in schools, colleges, etc. For example, in the current era, kids these days are observed to be more mature than their family members owing to the evolution of the internet and social media. This trend has been triggering a significant amount of mindset change in younger people nowadays. Secondly, there are many families where kids prove to be more successful than their immediate family members as they sometimes pursue ambitions which their family opposes. These are due to their personal desires, which they develop through their experience in schools or colleges. Besides that, some people also get inspired by the societal problems they face and aspire to pursue a career similar to that of their friends. For example, many kids who study abroad during their younger age become more mature than their family members and possess different personal values that of their family. These all changes are happening because their personal struggles have changed their mindset. Hence, it is ideal to say that outside influences mould them the most. In conclusion, although parents teach us important morals with basic survival needs, most of their personalities are shaped by their own experiences. If you notice, some kids suffer from personality disorders such as autism, anxiety, etc., because they might have been raised around their family environment only and due to this, they might lack some social skills. Therefore, I believe that it is more acceptable to say that outside influences affect them majorly.