Some think that people should not change their jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves, the company and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Career transition has been a topic of heated debate over the past few decades. Although some believe switching careers should not be encouraged, there is plenty of evidence suggesting it can offer broad-based benefits. There is a number of reasons why changing jobs can do more harm than good. First, frequently changing jobs usually comes at the expense of reputation and specialized experience. In fact, most organizations value employees specialized in particular positions for many years, and therefore, they will be more likely to view an employee who changes his or her job frequently as inadequate in experience. Second, people won't be able to know for sure if their new position is better than their current one. For instance, research and surveys reveal that one-third of those who make career transitions report their new jobs are no better, even worse than their previous ones. On the other hand, this decision can bring numerous advantages. Changing to find suitable niches can help enhance people's general well-being if their current position is killing their souls and making them miserable. For example, introverted people should switch their careers if they are working in selling positions since surrounding themselves with prospects and strangers who are making social demands on them all the time will wear them out easily. In addition, landing suitable positions will allow individuals to reach their full potential and propel them to contribute their best to organizations. In fact, many companies regularly transit their staff to different departments to find which one they can enjoy and work best, ensuring a higher level of productivity. To summarize, job transition can bring many benefits as well as disadvantages. In my opinion, it should be encouraged in order to improve individuals' productivity and mental health.