It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. Discuss the benefits of this development and problems associated with it.

In today's society, education is an aspect that has been given the utmost importance. While in many,countries young people are choosing a year odd between finishing school and going to university. However, this practice brings about a mixed bag of both and bane. I believe that these methods surely initiate some positive benefits for the individual. On the constructive part, younglings are blessed with numerous advantages because of taking a break before the beginning of higher education. To begin with, the gap term can be used to enhance your CV, travel, learn new skills and much more.it can offer you the opportunity to gain skills and experience while giving you time to reflect and focus on what you want to do next. Secondly, it gives you the opportunity to work and get money for the future. Thirdly, taking a year off to travel will allow you to meet people from other states with them they will introduce new cultures, etiquette and religions. Experiencing these will allow you to broaden the way you look at the world. On the destructive part, there appears to be a shortcoming to this trend. Chiefly, a gap year can be expensive from flights to housing to program fees and food, there are a lot of budget considerations to take into account during that year. The cost of risking one term can be steep unless you belong to the wealthy class. Similarly, if you choose to take a break for travel means you will probably be starting college a stage later than your peers. It's easy to feel like you're falling behind when people you know are moving forward with college. In addition to this transition back to school could be more difficult your study habits and learning abilities may slides as you take that period off. If you are not particularly passionate about education. It will definitely hinder your interest to learn. In conclusion, I strongly believe that a sabbatical could be a great achievement if we use it in a productive manner and stick together towards our upcoming goals. It will enhance abilities and give refreshment to a person which is needed these days.