Many people these days travel far for work or spend more hours working. Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages? What do you think about work-life balance?

In modern times, employees ' quality of jobs is debatable, such as long-distance work for business or overworking, which could be merits for employers. However, when it comes to work -life balance, I believe that it could be a disadvantage because this trend puts a burden on their employees. This essay will discuss the negative consequences of this tendency and explain why work -life balance is important. To begin with, one of the problems of travelling far for jobs and working excessive hours is that it causes emotional and physical distress to employees. Sometimes they tend to work with a lack of sleep because they think about their tasks for a long time, which leads to being anxious and depressed. Further, I consider that it is related to family relationships. For instance, when employees have to stay at their workplace or go far away for work, their time to spend with their families is limited. Even on their special days, such as their birthday or anniversary, they are often forced to work. Therefore, in such cases, work -life balance would collapse, which means it would have a negative effect on us. Otherwise, companies have to respect employees ' private time to relieve them of the responsibility of working. Additionally, when they have enough leisure, their work performance would be more productive compared to being forced to work too much. In conclusion, imposing onerous workloads on employees is certainly a disadvantage, and I believe it is crucial to maintain a balance between work and private life.