Some people belive that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinión

Many of the public believe that a job gives a purpose for living. However, Some may accept working in a job that can be low paying and physically demanding. Others argue that they should always develop themselves to reach high-paid positions. In this essay, I will discuss both these views, and I will mention my own opinion regarding the topic. To begin with, a group of thought strongly agree that employees should not risk their jobs by changing them, especially if these jobs are paying for the costs of living because if the future did not go well for them, they might not be able to return to their previous occupations. For example, some construction workers may prefer to spend their lives working in labour rather than changing careers. The aforementioned though may be the reason that makes people prefer to stay in their comfort zone. On the other hand, others think that working individuals should seek professional advancement so they can be paid more while doing less effort. The reason behind this opinion is that they think that prices are rising such as rent and everyday shopping. Buying a house, for instance, can be an impossible goal to aim for if they are being paid the minimum wage. Therefore, employees should always be changing their work and reach higher levels. In my opinion, staying in the comfort zone is dangerous. I think this means that they not only have to be low on budget for their entire life but also they can be replaced easily. Indeed, low-paid jobs usually require neither education nor skill. Thus a replacement is easy to find. As a result, they always will be at risk of being terminated. In conclusion, while It may seem unencouraging to change careers for some people, others find this development is necessary. I agree that in order for living a good stable life some risks have to be taken. Actually staying in the same spot is a risk in itself.