Write about the following topic: In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Looking at the task below, which is concerning the idea of those who, strongly sustain that the opening of new lines between regions, is a very great idea and on the other hand some others that are absolutely in contrast, it's evident the way in which two wide views give the opportunity to think, compare and express a personal idea where it is relevant. To begin with, the first view is related to those who are favourable to new inventions, suchlike a fast train service, with the consequences of developing our society and speeding up our daily routine. The reasons can be many, here it's why is dominant to take into consideration the whole circumstance. For instance, one of the motivations that move those to push and believe in an idea such as this one could be because, their life needs something that facilitates them to run from one city to another one, without wasting half of their day. In comparison, as has already been mentioned, there are the other parts of the population who suppose that the investment in something that already exists, is the smartest and fear thing to do. Simply because, the idea of a new project, the materials and the years that it requires, are over the amount of money that we can imagine. Therefore, for them is normal to ask why we should complicate life, by re-doing something that already exists. In my personal opinion, after having considered both views, I find my point of view concurring with those of the second case. Because, where it is the point to spend money on something new when we already got something, but we might simply need an innovation? In addition, taking into consideration my personal experience, I remember an event that happened in Italy, before the year that I decided to leave; or rather, our government had the brilliant idea to start a new project, without even terminating the other one that worked in progress, and the unbelievable thing is that Nowadays, they are trying to find money to complete both. In conclusion, with what has been mentioned, it's crucial to highlight the value of time, that never ever will going to get it back and think with the brain, evaluating the consequences of everything we do.