Houses are essential for people. Some people think that the government should offer free houses for people who cannot afford to pay for it. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued whether the government should supply apartments for free for people in poverty. According to a few individuals, it’s necessary for the government to do so, because living safely is such important for human beings. From my point of view, I agree with this statement not only because living is one of the basic rights for humans but also due to this action can solve the detrimental poverty issue between wealthy people and the poor by diminishing the differences. Firstly, if politicians are willing to offer houses for free to help those who struggling to find a place to live, then the whole society will become safe and sound. For example, the population of homeless will declined dramatically due to this reasonable policy which eventually can bring a far safer society as well as a friendly environment for other citizens to live with. Secondly, if the poor can live in houses that are provided by public services, they can fulfill their need for living dignity. As a result, the unbalanced living quality between wealthy people and poor people can be fixed. For instance, the costs of building free houses can be covered by the taxes paid by rich businessmen and landlords. On the other hand, by being willing to build up such important social services, then society creates a safety net to catch those who failed to maintain their basic need to survive. In conclusion, I completely agree with the idea that the government should view offering houses for the poor as their priority as well as responsibility. In other words, this little step forward, can bring remarkable changes to society and subsequently make the world a better place.