Discipline is a growing problem in modern schools. Some people think that parents should discipline their own children while others think it should be the responsibility of the government. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people reckon that discipline is an increasingly pressing issue in modern schools, therefore this responsibility should belong to teachers; however, others are more drawn to the idea that teaching children how to behave is the duty of parents. While both decisions have equally valid merits, I personally believe it proves better to be punished by teachers rather than by parents. Admittedly, there are a number of reasons why young people should gain parent's discipline at home. One of these is that parents have a personal bond with their children. As all students have their personal characteristics, parents can understand their emotional triggers and can control them with love and empathy. For instance, a child who throws tantrums may need patient communication rather than punishment which only a parent can provide effectively. This is because, at school, teachers might not be aware of students ' illnesses, ranging from anxiety disorders to depression to PTSD. Young generations, as a result, behave without inferior circumstances, leading to the defence of some kinds of serious diseases. As much as I acknowledge the points above, the role of instructors in shaping a child's discipline is undeniable since they spend a significant portion of their time at school. First and foremost, a controlled environment at schools might be one of the most obvious factors for this phenomenon. This is why schools provide a structural setting where students are exposed to clear rules and consequences. These rules, in turn, are treated equally. On top of that, not only might strict control be a factor, but prevented abuse and neglect to parents also can be the main cause. If some parents utilise extreme or ineffective disciplinary measures, kids might face feelings of stress and frustration against their parents. Case in point, it is clear that in Japan the government focuses on discipline which is monitored to prevent harm has led to high levels of respect among students and parents. As a consequence, abusive parents may feel safer in a school, contributing to preventing their children from being physically and mentally damaged. To conclude, while some people are in favour of disciplining children at home with their parents, I am of the opinion that it is more advantageous to control young adults at schools since there are more clear rules and strict policies.