Some people think that living in a country is an interesting experience while some think that living where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that living in a country is an interesting experience while some think that living where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Living in a country where a foreign language is spoken can certainly present some challenges, both practical and social. However, I do not entirely agree with the statement that it causes serious problems. In my opinion, I believe there are many advantages to living in a multilingual society. On the social side, migrants who do not speak or understand the native language fail to understand the local custom and culture which leads to social problems. They hardly talk to local people and have little idea about the cultural diversity of the country. As a result, they even fail to realise the rules and regulations and how people feel in certain circumstances. On the other hand, it is true that not being able to understand or speak the local language can make everyday tasks more difficult, such as grocery shopping, ordering when you are in a restaurant and asking for directions when you are lost. However, with the increasing popularity of translation apps and services, these challenges can be taken care of to some extent. Moreover, living in a foreign country also helps you learn a new language very easily due to having everyone around you speaking it. In conclusion, I approve that living in another country and not knowing the local language is sometimes troublesome, but they can be taken care of by the efforts of the locals and migrants and the use of technology.