An independent agency is conducting a survey on immigrant services. It has sent out an opinion survey to discover whether immigrants need more support during their transition to Canada. Please identify and explain your preference for: Option A: increasing the amount of support provided to immigrants Option B: maintaining the current level of support provided to immigrants

It was recently brought to my attention that, an independent agency is conducting a survey on immigrant services. While others argue that to maintain the existing level of support for immigrants. I personally believe that the support provided to immigrants has to be enhanced. I will justify this in the below paragraphs. One essential factor to increase immigrant support was, in the current scenario visa issuing time period was 6 months. This time frame must be reduced for rapid immigrant services. For example, one of my cousins applied for a study visa to Canada, and it took 6 months to complete the immigration process. By the time he landed in Canada university classes had been started, but due to the longer visa processing time frame, he missed his initial classes. Furthermore, an additional compelling reason to accelerate the support to immigrant services was, with existing practice, when the study permit expires, the respective student or worker manually applies for an extension and it takes one month of time, here in this case, I believe the auto-renewal of permits services should be provided with minimal work from the employee. It saves time for the immigrants. To conclude, based on the information provided in the above paragraphs, I firmly believe that, to elaborate the support provided to immigrants for quick visa process and auto-renewal of permits with less burden on immigrants.