Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A healthy lifestyle is a crucial part of an optimal quality of life. Some people believe that healthy habits are acquired more by society when sports centres are scattered in the city. However, others think this does not have an association with improving society's health. In my opinion, I think sports centres and other facilities significantly aid in achieving a healthy life. In this,essay I will discuss the views of both groups. On the one hand, the presence of a nearby health centre gives the motivation to start doing exercises. This is because when individuals pass by the place, they see members working out and it makes them feel excited to start doing it. Also, one of the great perks of going to gyms is the social part. Meeting people and talking improves mental health and thus physical health. On the other hand, some people think sports facilities would not make a difference in people's health. If someone lives close to sports facilities, it does not necessarily improve their health. This is because people do not understand that in order to be healthy you have to set a goal and work hard to reach it. The cost of these places is another factor that discourages society from participating. Not every person can afford to pay every month for these centres. Government aids or discounts to unfortunate people may be considered. To sum up, sports facilities help in living a healthy lifestyle. People get motivated to be healthier by going to these places and are more likely to form social relationships. Nonetheless, it requires great will and determination.