Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that many languages vanish every year. There is an argument about that, and some individuals say that life would be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. I completely disagree with this statement and I believe that languages should be protected. In the following essay, the reasons will be discussed. On the one hand, language is one of the most important things that people can interact with. It is obvious that if there are a few languages that people speak, the interaction between countries and people might rise, because sometimes learning a new language is very difficult and people are not willing to learn a new language because it needs a lot of hard work and practice to learn so with a few languages people do not have the challenge of learning a new language. For instance, if most countries speak Persian, their collaboration with each other may get better because they understand their requirements very well. However, I think this is not a strong reason for living easier. On the other hand, the negative effects of diminishing languages are irreversible. Firstly, there is a great historical and cultural background for some languages like Persian, therefore if these languages die out, some parts of the history of a country die out too. Secondly, for the tourism industry language is one of the most important attractions that people are willing to see. For example, many people travel to some countries to see the way people talk to each other because of the intonation, idioms that people use. Thereby, we cannot underestimate the power of language to demonstrate the history, culture, and attraction for countries. In conclusion, for some people it is not important that many languages die out, and they think it would cause an easier life, while some languages have a strong historical and cultural background that with dyeing out those languages, valuable things will disappear. And I strongly disagree with this notion that life will be easier.